The 27th Annual Day of CDLIS, TU

August 23, 2022

27th Annual Day Celebration-Participants

27th Annual Day Celebration-Faculties

The Central Department of Library and Information Science, TU has celebrated 27th Annual Day physically on 2022 July 14, Thursday. The Chief Guest Principal of the University Campus Prof. Dr. Dhaynendra Bahadur Rai and Special Guest Dean (FOHSS) Prof. Dr. Kusum Shakya appreciated the progress of the Department, however, they enthused the department for its speedy development. Similarly, Chief Librarian of TUCL Purna Lal Shrestha, Director General of National Archives Saubhagya Pradhananga, President of NLA Indra Prasad Adhikari, Saha-Prashasak Karmachari Prashan Mahasakha, TU Bishnu Prasad Aryal, Under Secretary of Ministry of Education Yadav Chandra Niraula, President of Dilliraman Kalyani Regmi Pustakalaya Bhola Kumar Shrestha, President of TULSSAA, Mahesh Khanal, expressed their best wishes for the development of CDLIS, TU. MLISc student Arun Kumar Rai shared the experience gained in the internship program. The HOD of the CDLIS presented the progress report of the department, while Assistant Professor Lila Nyaichyai welcomed all the Participants of the program. For the 27th Annual Day, students participated in the Essay Competition Program. The first Prize winner is Kishor Paudel, the second winner is Sanjeev Singh and the third prize winner is Pooja Sharma. Token of Graduation and Certificate is distributed to all the graduates of the department. Similarly certificates are distributed for the participants of the “Workshop on Archives preservation and Conservation”.
The 27th Annual Day of CDLIS was chaired by Head of the Department Nira Manandhar and hosted by Assistant Professor Sarita Gautam.

List of Activities

Participation in Education Council Meeting

The Educational Council Assembly was held on 13 Poush, 2080 BS (29 Dec, 2023) by the Faculty of Humanities and Social Science (FOHSS). The HoD of CDLIS, Lila Nyaichyai, Ph.D. had participated in the meeting. She raised three agendas : 1. CDLIS can contribute for the...

New Head of Department appointed

New Head of Department Lila Nyaichyai, Ph.D. was appointed on 6 Poush, 2080 (22 December, 2023) by the the acting Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. Shiva Lal Bhusal. After completing the 4 years' term of Headship by Assistant Professor Ms. Nira Manandhar, she was appointed on...

Huge congratulation to Sarita Gautam and Binod Shrestha

Information Technology and Innovation Center, Tribhuvan University, Kirtipur, organized a three-day workshop and training for the implementation of the integrated website entitled "TU Integrated Website". Participants from CDLIS actively participated in the workshop...

28th Annual Day Celebration

The 14th July, 2023 is the 28th annual day celebration. CDLIS has celebrated with full of joy and energy which was accompanied by Rector Shiva Lal Bhusal, Dean Kusum Shakya,Bishnu Aryal, Yadav Niraula, IP Adhikari, Rudra Dulal, Mohan Raj Pradhan, Bhim Dhoj Shrestha,...