WordPress database error: [Disk full (/tmp/#sql_b34_0.MAI); waiting for someone to free some space... (errno: 28 "No space left on device")]

Presenting ideas into article: CDLIS activities series 22 | Central Department of Library and Information Science
Presenting ideas into article: CDLIS activities series 22

April 30, 2023

For the faculties of CDLIS, TU, an academic writing and publication of research article is one of the essential activities. In support of these activities, the department has organized two days workshop Baisakh 17 and 19, 2080 BS (April 30 and May 2, 2023). Associate Professor and the Chief Editor of Dhaulagiri Journal of Sociology and Anthropology Dr. Man Bahadur Khattri has facilitated the workshop along with practical tips and instructions. All the faculties of the department have participated with keen interest during the workshop. The venue of the workshop was at the Gandhibhawan, TU, Kirtipur.

List of Activities

Participation in Education Council Meeting

The Educational Council Assembly was held on 13 Poush, 2080 BS (29 Dec, 2023) by the Faculty of Humanities and Social Science (FOHSS). The HoD of CDLIS, Lila Nyaichyai, Ph.D. had participated in the meeting. She raised three agendas : 1. CDLIS can contribute for the...

New Head of Department appointed

New Head of Department Lila Nyaichyai, Ph.D. was appointed on 6 Poush, 2080 (22 December, 2023) by the the acting Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. Shiva Lal Bhusal. After completing the 4 years' term of Headship by Assistant Professor Ms. Nira Manandhar, she was appointed on...

Huge congratulation to Sarita Gautam and Binod Shrestha

Information Technology and Innovation Center, Tribhuvan University, Kirtipur, organized a three-day workshop and training for the implementation of the integrated website entitled "TU Integrated Website". Participants from CDLIS actively participated in the workshop...

28th Annual Day Celebration

The 14th July, 2023 is the 28th annual day celebration. CDLIS has celebrated with full of joy and energy which was accompanied by Rector Shiva Lal Bhusal, Dean Kusum Shakya,Bishnu Aryal, Yadav Niraula, IP Adhikari, Rudra Dulal, Mohan Raj Pradhan, Bhim Dhoj Shrestha,...