Book Talk Program on the occasion of 15th Library Day

August 23, 2022

On Tuesday, 02/08/2022 Central Department of Library and Information Science, TU organized an Activities series-19 entitled “Book Talk Program” on the occasion of 15th Library Day. Students of the department talk about the books they are reading currently. Kishor Paudel, Shova Sapkota, Arjun NIraula, Sharada Niraula, Sanjeev Singh, Prabina Kayastha, and Shikshya Nepal has given their presentation on the program.
Executive Director of CNAS Mrigendra Bahadur Karki, Ph.D., and President of NLA Indra Prasad Adhikari were invited as guests to encourage our students and provide guidance on the program and they provided their valuable time to the department.
The short introduction to the presenter and the objectives of the program was highlighted by faculty member Lila Nyaichyai. All faculties, staff, and students of the 2nd, and 4th semesters participated in the program.

List of Activities

Participation in Education Council Meeting

The Educational Council Assembly was held on 13 Poush, 2080 BS (29 Dec, 2023) by the Faculty of Humanities and Social Science (FOHSS). The HoD of CDLIS, Lila Nyaichyai, Ph.D. had participated in the meeting. She raised three agendas : 1. CDLIS can contribute for the...

New Head of Department appointed

New Head of Department Lila Nyaichyai, Ph.D. was appointed on 6 Poush, 2080 (22 December, 2023) by the the acting Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. Shiva Lal Bhusal. After completing the 4 years' term of Headship by Assistant Professor Ms. Nira Manandhar, she was appointed on...

Huge congratulation to Sarita Gautam and Binod Shrestha

Information Technology and Innovation Center, Tribhuvan University, Kirtipur, organized a three-day workshop and training for the implementation of the integrated website entitled "TU Integrated Website". Participants from CDLIS actively participated in the workshop...

28th Annual Day Celebration

The 14th July, 2023 is the 28th annual day celebration. CDLIS has celebrated with full of joy and energy which was accompanied by Rector Shiva Lal Bhusal, Dean Kusum Shakya,Bishnu Aryal, Yadav Niraula, IP Adhikari, Rudra Dulal, Mohan Raj Pradhan, Bhim Dhoj Shrestha,...